More About Me

imageSo this is all you probably know about me:

  1. My name is Dominique
  2. I love to write
  3. I like reading and listening to music
  4. I’m a teenager

And that’s probably about it. I introduced myself before but let me tell you who I really am. Some would say my life is boring as hell but in my perspective, my life is a wonderland. I haven’t even seen a pool this summer, or gone on vacation for summer, and I’ve been watching movies, reading, writing, and that’s about it. Sometimes you just gotta forget about things you aren’t doing and about things you are doing. My life is all about perspective. For example, I go on YouTube and search up ocean sounds. I lay back on my bed and read a nice book. I turn on my air conditioner for the nice breeze. Now I am on the beach, or well… It feels like it. I am mostly about fashion, writing, and constantly looking for new things to do. I am in love with YouTube, specifically Tyler Oakley, Zoella, Troye Sivan, Joe Sugg, and a whole lot more. If you like a Youtuber or if you are a Youtuber, leave a comment down below.

Anyway, my past was really really really bad. I have severe depression and I used to post things about killing myself (stupid, right?) and then social services came to my house and was trying to find every reason to take me from my family or signing me up for a therapist. I hated social services. They made me hate myself even more. So after everything blew off and after months of social services, they stopped coming. A month or two later I made the stupid decision of talking to a person online about my depression (A person from The Trevor Project) because they told me they wouldn’t tell anybody about my anxiety and stuff. Then social services came back the next day! That day my life turned around. I transferred schools mid-year and I hated it so much. I tried visiting my old school one day but this teacher kicked me out and yelled at me in front of the entire school. I tried taking pills and using the plastic bag method. After another couple of months, they stopped coming. I talked to my Mom one day about my depression and she helped me out quite a bit. Then I was thinking of myself one day and focusing on me rather than the world around me. I told myself to calm down and try to see the world a different way. Now I love my new school and I got rid of the past. I lost all connection with my old school classmates and I finally got into the present. This is where something bad happens. I let this boy come into my life and he was my old bully. Now he became my boyfriend. I really loved him. I bought him so much stuff and I just really loved him in general. Basically, he used me for my money and he took advantage of me. I got him paid gift cards and cards and just a lot of stuff and he gave me an anime doll that was in his room for a couple of months. I didn’t like anime and I hated dolls so that was just an amazing gift. I was being sarcastic if you didn’t notice. Anyway, he told me he was going to buy me something and then he made up an excuse that his mom and brother spent all his money. I believed him at first but then he made another excuse. I know that relationships aren’t about money or gifts but he could’ve at LEAST ordered me a gift from the gift card I gave him. After a couple weeks he would talk about other girls’ “asses” and stuff like that and he would only talk to me when he was bored. Then we wouldn’t even hang out so I broke up with him and he asked why. I told him he was taking advantage of me and he didn’t even say sorry! He just said okay. One day I went to the park with my cousins and I saw him as his friend there. His friend started cursing me out in front of my cousins and my ex was there and he didn’t even care. So after that, I told my ex I never wanted to talk to him ever again. Two weeks later he told me he was sorry but it was too late. That was when I got my life together and I finally became Dominique. I was me and I love myself. For all those people who are going through difficult times, I want you to know that it will be okay and that the world is all about perspective. In my opinion, I see the glass half empty but in a positive way. The glass is half empty so I can fill it with all the things I want and make it creative. How do you see the world? Tell me in the comments and don’t forget to follow me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

